York Region

Find out what are the perks of living in York Region. Contact us Russ at (416)-966-0230 for more details.

Contact us

Overview of York Region

York Region is a regional municipality located in southern Ontario between Lake Simcoe and Toronto. as of 2016 Canada Census, its population was 1,109,909 growing at a rate of 7.5% from 2011 to 2016. York Region covers 1,762 square kilometres from Lake Simcoe to the city of Toronto, shares border with Durham Region in the east and Peel Region on the northwest. Some towns and cities in this region includes Aurora, East Gwillimbury, Georgina, King, Markham, Newmarket, Richmond Hill, Vaughan and Whitchurch-Stouffville. York Region is governed by York Regional Council which contains 20 elected representatives from each constituent towns and cities in the region which includes nine mayors and 11 regional councillors. The economy of York Region is quite diverse including full range from industrial to high-tech to agricultural. There are however conflicts between conservationists and developers over land use.